A Bunch of Rocks

I apologize for the lack of posts over the summer. I was working on my family’s farm with little time or internet to spare. In addition I feel as though I have laid down the core of what I have to say and now my job is to find better ways to spread my thoughts. I will still periodically post, but I feel that the important things in this blog have already been said. For your amusement and reflection I’ve pasted an old XKCD strip below.

-Prometheus

About Prometheus

I write about the coming technological singularity and its implications for our sense of identity, individuality, meaning, and existence. I argue that the most significant aspect of the singularity is the convergence of our consciousnesses into one superconsciousness, and that we should be very happy about this.

Posted on September 22, 2011, in Existence. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. hahaha!

    Hope you had a great time on the farm! I used to work my grandfathers dairy farm for years in the summer. I can remember getting up at 3:30 AM to go find the cows and bring them in to milk. It was good learning and growing!

    Have enjoyed your insights! I am going to start a blog soon on a number of subjects including managing change, culture transformation, subconscious reprogramming, human evolution and maybe even some random topics.

    Wish you the best and look forward to future posts!

Leave a Reply

